Backbeat Calendar

2019-2020 Backbeat Calendar

dateevent
Monday, Sep 2/19HOLIDAY: Labour Day
Tuesday, Sep 3/19First day of lessons/rock bands
Monday, Oct 14/19HOLIDAY: Thanksgiving
Monday, Nov 11/19HOLIDAY: Remembrance Day
Sunday, Nov 24/19Backbeat Rock Show (ROCK BANDS ONLY)
Sunday, Dec 8/19(Un)Silent Night Rock Show (PRIVATE STUDENTS)
Saturday, Dec 21/19Last day of lessons/rock bands
Sunday, Dec 22/19Christmas Break begins
**2 WEEKS OFF FOR CHRISTMAS
Monday, Jan 6/20First day of lessons/rock bands
Monday, Feb 17/20HOLIDAY: Family Day
Sunday, Mar 8/20Backbeat Rock Show (ROCK BANDS ONLY)
Saturday, Mar 21/20Last day of lessons/rock bands
Sunday, Mar 22/20Spring Break begins
**1 WEEK OFF FOR SPRING BREAK
Monday, Mar 30/20First day of lessons/rock bands
Friday, Apr 10/20HOLIDAY: Good Friday
Monday, May 18/20HOLIDAY: Victoria Day
June 1 - June 30/20Bring-a-Friend Month!
Sunday, Jun 7/20Backbeat Year-End Rock Show (PRIVATE STUDENTS ONLY)
Sunday, Jun 14/20Backbeat Back Alley Rock Show (ROCK BANDS ONLY)
Saturday, Jun 27/20Last day of lessons/rock bands

PLEASE NOTE: Additional performances may be scheduled throughout the year.

2020 In-person SUMMER ROCK CAMPS

Mon, July 6 – Fri, July 10/20
9:30am – 3:30pm

SUMMER ROCK CAMP, Week 1 (ages 10-13)

Mon, July 13 – Fri, July 17/20
9:30am – 3:30pm

SUMMER ROCK CAMP, Week 2 (ages 12-15)

Mon, July 20 – Fri, July 24/20
9:30am – 3:30pm

SUMMER ROCK CAMP, Week 3 (ages 13-17)

Mon, July 27 – Fri, July 31/20
9:30am – 3:30pm

SUMMER ROCK CAMP, Week 4 (ages 8-10)

2020 ONLINE SUMMER ROCK CAMPS

Mon, July 6 – Fri, July 10/20
9:30am – 12pm

SUMMER ROCK CAMP, Week 1 (ages 10-15)

Mon, July 13 – Fri, July 17/20
9:30am – 12pm

SUMMER ROCK CAMP, Week 2 (ages 8-12)