Backbeat Calendar

2021-2022 BACKBEAT CALENDAR

dateevent
Tuesday, Aug 31/21First day of lessons/rock bands
Monday, Sep 6/21HOLIDAY: Labour Day
Monday, Oct 11/21HOLIDAY: Thanksgiving
Thursday, Nov 11/21HOLIDAY: Remembrance Day
Sunday, Nov 21/21Backbeat Rock Show (ROCK BANDS ONLY)
Sunday, Dec 5/21(Un)Silent Night Rock Show (PRIVATE STUDENTS)
Saturday, Dec 18/21Last day of lessons/rock bands
Sunday, Dec 19/21Christmas Break begins
**2 WEEKS OFF FOR CHRISTMAS
Monday, Jan 3/22First day of lessons/rock bands
Monday, Feb 21/22HOLIDAY: Family Day
Sunday, Mar 6/22Backbeat Rock Show (ROCK BANDS ONLY)
Saturday, Mar 26/22Last day of lessons/rock bands
Sunday, Mar 27/22Spring Break begins
**1 WEEK OFF FOR SPRING BREAK
Monday, Apr 4/22First day of lessons/rock bands
Friday, Apr 15/22HOLIDAY: Good Friday
Monday, May 23/22HOLIDAY: Victoria Day
Sunday, Jun 5/22Backbeat Year-End Rock Show (PRIVATE STUDENTS ONLY)
Sunday, Jun 12/22Backbeat Back Alley Rock Show (ROCK BANDS ONLY)
Saturday, Jun 25/22Last day of lessons/rock bands

2022-2023 BACKBEAT CALENDAR

dateevent
Tuesday, Aug 30/22First day of lessons/rock bands
Monday, Sep 5/22HOLIDAY: Labour Day
Monday, Oct 10/22HOLIDAY: Thanksgiving
Friday, Nov 11/22HOLIDAY: Remembrance Day
Sunday, Nov 20/22Backbeat Rock Show (ROCK BANDS ONLY)
Sunday, Dec 4/22(Un)Silent Night Rock Show (PRIVATE STUDENTS)
Friday, Dec 23/22Last day of lessons/rock bands
Saturday, Dec 24/22Christmas Break begins
**2 WEEKS OFF FOR CHRISTMAS
Monday, Jan 9/23Lessons/rock bands resume
Monday, Feb 20/23HOLIDAY: Family Day
Sunday, Mar 5/23Backbeat Rock Show (ROCK BANDS ONLY)
Saturday, Mar 25/23Last day of lessons/rock bands
Sunday, Mar 26/23Spring Break begins
**1 WEEK OFF FOR SPRING BREAK
Monday, Apr 3/23Lessons/rock bands resume
Friday, Apr 7/23HOLIDAY: Good Friday
Monday, May 22/23HOLIDAY: Victoria Day
Sunday, Jun 4/23Backbeat Year-End Rock Show (PRIVATE STUDENTS ONLY)
Sunday, Jun 11/23Backbeat Back Alley Rock Show (ROCK BANDS ONLY)
Saturday, Jun 24/23Last day of lessons/rock bands

PLEASE NOTE: Additional performances may be scheduled throughout the year.

2022 SUMMER ROCK CAMPS

Mon, July 4 – Fri, July 8/22
9:30am – 3:30pm

SUMMER ROCK CAMP, Week 1 (ages 10-13)

Mon, July 11 – Fri, July 15/22
9:30am – 3:30pm

SUMMER ROCK CAMP, Week 2 (ages 12-15)

Mon, July 18 – Fri, July 22/22
9:30am – 3:30pm

SUMMER ROCK CAMP, Week 3 (ages 13-17)

Mon, July 18 – Fri, July 22/22
1 - 4pm

JR. ROCK CAMP (ages 7-10)

Mon, July 25 – Fri, July 29/22
9:30am – 3:30pm

SUMMER ROCK CAMP, Week 4 (ages 8-10)

Mon, Aug 22 – Fri, Aug 26/22
9am – 12pm + 1 - 4pm

BIGGER BEATS ROCK CAMP (ages 5-7)